'Districts of Madrid' Patchwork Map

$ 35.00

The 21 official districts of the capital of the Spanish capital mapped out in a patterned, typographic design.

It measures 18" × 24", is printed in black ink on bright white, heavyweight matte paper and comes unframed. It’s part of our Patchwork series.

List of Districts:

Arganzuela • Barajas • Carabanchel • Centro • Chamartín • Chamberí • Ciudad Lineal • Fuencarral-El Pardo • Hortaleza • Latina • Moncloa-Aravaca • Moratalaz • Puente de Vallecas • Retiro • Salamanca • San Blas • Tetuán • Usera • Vicálvaro • Villa de Vallecas • Villaverde

About the Patchwork Series:

To design a poster print in the Patchwork series, we first draw the borders of a city’s neighborhoods. Then we label the area inside those borders with a typographic pattern. Each pattern is set at a different angle from any of its direct neighbors, giving the map a patchwork feel.