'Boroughs of Mexico City' Patchwork Map

$ 35.00

The 16 delegaciones, or boroughs, of the Mexican capital mapped out in a patterned, typographic design.

It measures 18" × 24", is printed in black ink on bright white, heavyweight matte paper and comes unframed. It’s part of our Patchwork series.

List of Delegaciones:

Álvaro Obregón • Azcapotzalco • Benito Juárez • Juárez Coyoacán • Cuajimalpa • Cuauhtémoc • Gustavo A. Madero • Iztacalco • Iztapalapa • Magdalena Contreras • Miguel Hidalgo • Milpa Alta • Tláhuac • Tlalpan • Venustiano Carranza • Xochimilco

About the Patchwork Series:

To design a poster print in the Patchwork series, we first draw the borders of a city’s neighborhoods. Then we label the area inside those borders with a typographic pattern. Each pattern is set at a different angle from any of its direct neighbors, giving the map a patchwork feel.